My Current Favourite Face Makeup Products!

Hey guys,

I’m sorry but this weeks POTW – Product Of The Week – Sleek Highlighting Palette in Cleopatra’s Kiss review is not ready and I didn’t want to publish an incomplete review so instead, here are my top 4 face products that I currently cannot live without.

So, in no particular order:

Urban Decay All-Nighter Setting Spray 

This product is definitely worth the hype!! It is incredible!! The day that officially made me fall in love with this product was when it was 25’C, I was wearing all black (like I always do), I was out shopping and not to mention, I felt like I was sweating like a pig (a little TMI). My hair went curly from the perspiration and I was dreading to look at my makeup. I was out for about 8 hours, and had my makeup on for around 12hrs when I finally had a chance to look in the mirror and I’m not exaggerating but it looked the same as it did when I had put it on, apart from my nose which is extremely oily but still looked incredible. I hadn’t blotted or touched up my face at all that day and none of the product was breaking down or anything. It was amazing. The only thing I had changed in my routine was my setting spray so I can guarantee that it lasted because of it. This product  is the best investment for anyone and I back it 100%.

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation 

This product has the best shade match for foundation for my skin ever and I love it! I think it is medium coverage and blends on like a dream. It doesn’t look shiny or greasy but not matte either, it has almost a skin type appearance and works extremely well on my textured skin. I can’t believe it took me so long to try this out.

Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base

So, I had heard mixed reviews about this product and to be honest I wasn’t ready to invest in a full size, hence picking up the travel size and let me tell you, this is incredible! If you have dry or dehydrated skin you will absolutely love this. It feels like an instant hit of hydration on your face and makeup sits beautifully on top. If you aren’t sure like me, pick up the mini size and you will fall in love with it.

Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder in Translucent 

This product has a lot of hype around it and it is also worth the hype. It never looks cakey on the skin or dries you out. It’s great for photography as there is no flash back or white cast and it helps with the longevity of your makeup. Another thing I like about this product is that it doesn’t have a scent. Some powders do and I feel like it irritates my skin so if you have sensitive skin, give this a go.

Thank you for reading, and the POTW will be up next saturday.

Check ou my previous POTW – Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette Review or my  New Series – Makeup looks based on the Avengers Characters, Here’s a link to Ironman Inspired and Hulk Inspired.

If you are interested in Mental Health, Anxiety and Depression.

Check out my Instagram @mistrysmakeup for all things beauty, motivation and lifestyle!

Much love, Kiran ..xKx..

Leave a comment